cmc1

By cmc1

Lights

The Christmas season is always a time of mixed feelings - appreciating love and family and friends, but also missing close family who live far away. It’s been over two years since I last saw my mum and sister in the US, so the lyrics to ‘Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas’ seemed even more poignant than usual when I heard them on the radio this morning: “Someday soon we all will be together / If the fates allow”. I wouldn’t say I’m muddling through somehow, as Judy sang! But I miss them very much.

Today was a lovely day, though. A nice breakfast, a few gifts, an invigorating walk along Portobello beach, a surprise chat with a couple of friends, a relaxing afternoon watching a film and cooking (thank you, M&S!), and watching a countdown of top 80s tunes.

I hope everyone is keeping safe, and if you celebrate the day, that you’re having a good one. Wishing one special person a very speedy recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.