helenann

By helenann

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas fellow Blippers everywhere!

We received this unusual pair  today from friends, who know we are keen birdwatchers.

We had a Zoom call this morning involving  my sister and her husband in Australia, my Mother and my other sister who were in Watford, my aunt who was in Harrow, and my husband and me who were in Winchester. It still amazes me the  technology exists  which allows us to do this so easily. 
Then we went for a walk into Winchester via St Cross. The extra was taken by the river at the Weirs, looking towards the  ruins of Wolvesey Castle (Old Bishop's Palace) with the cathedral tower behind. 
(We hoped we might  spot a kingfisher by the river but were unlucky today. ) 
Then we walked back home, cooked a late  lunch, received a surprise email from an old friend on Vancouver Island, and are now relaxing.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.