SweetArt

By SweetArt

Bottle-brush tree

I completely forgot to blip yesterday as we were getting some last minute stuff sorted for our big summer holiday to the US in July ... Worked well into the wee hours of the morning! Most of it is done and it's going to be such an adventure.

So this is a bottle-brush tree, which I was very surprised to see when we first came to HK! I'd only seen them in Australia and then when we moved to Cyprus. The flowers actually look like red bottle brushes, so unusual. Just amazes me how creative God is!! It's in full bloom now so we get to appreciate it for a bit. Yes I'm into trees, but jacarandas are definitely my favourite tree!

Public holiday in HK tomorrow for Ching Ming festival where homage is paid to ancestors and their graves cleaned and displayed with new amenities that they can enjoy in their afterlife. Sadly it's been wet and thundery so maybe a little help from Mother Nature there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.