Saturday Six +

Saturday Six + a swinging star from Corstorphine Hill Secret Garden.

Walk up to Corstorphine Hill Tower, had a wee seat, couldn't sit too long as chilly even in the sun.

Back down to the Secret Garden & had another seat in the sun with a flask of soup, roll, apple & chocolate. Another walk round the gardens.

Walk home.

Zoom chat, once I could get tech working, technophobe me, with family to open pressies & chit chat.

Dinner was provided by family yesterday already prepped, just had to cook thru today. Lovely slice of salmon. Luckily I had sat down for my Christmas Dinner before the power cut, a wee wander the house with torch, unplug some things, then light a real candle to enjoy the rest of my meal by candlelight.

Pudding & cuppa delayed until well after electric came back on.

May need to indulge in more treats soon.

Hope you all had a peaceful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.