Angel

Not singing the good news of a Saviour's birth but at least a reminder.

We started Christmas Day with a parkrun 9never done Christmas Day one before) and then home and opened the few presents we had in the house.
After lunch I phoned Mum and daughter before making up the dessert for later which was to have been Pavlova but the meringue disintegrated so I just combined all the ingredients a la Eton Mess and it worked fine.
Then off to son's for more presents and dinner with them and his in-laws, games with the kids and then home.
Son had arranged a Zoom quiz in which 15 of us took part and I managed to come last, I'm not good at popular culture and was even worse at the sport ones (and if I had options I usually chose the wrong one!).
Now nearly ready for bed.
I hope you've been able to enjoy your day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.