Mezcal

By Mezcal

How I feel

Learnt just before Christmas Lunch that I had potentially been exposed to Covid at a family Christmas Party (23 Dec). Had to cancel the sit down dinner for 18 (just the 6 of the extended family who attended that function proceeded and had a good day). Have just (morning of 26/12) found out that I am now considered a close contact with the case (who is now confirmed with Covid). Have to get tested today and quarantine. This image I took earlier this year describes how I currently feel as this cluster has originated in a person who was positive and attended social events rather than "doing the right thing". Queensland had no cases 2 weeks ago prior to opening the state border.... now around a 1000 cases daily cases and growing rapidly. Many more in NSW. I have many close family and friends who are nurses and doctors and the hospitals around here are already full prior to this surge....  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.