Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Weymouth

Today (though I'm posting this the next day as I was far too tired last night!) I went down to Weymouth for the day. It was absolutely bitterly cold, very strong winds, sand everywhere day (I had to buy a pair of sunglasses to protect my sand-filled eyes!). At least it was sunny though for most of the day (unlike the similar day I had in Bournemouth a couple of weeks ago!) and the harbour looked very attractive in the sunlight. My train arrived at midday and my train back wasn't until 7 p.m, so had quite a long time wandering around on the beach, harbour and along the coat path.

I caught sight of myself in my large sunglasses, hat, hood scarf around my face looking very odd indeed! I liked this pretty, bright blue house in the harbour with mirror-like windows. You can just about see me and the reflection of the harbour behind.

I hope that all made sense? I doubt it! I'm too tired to think today and off to work soon, so will catch up with your blips later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.