An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Merry Christmas!

A wonderfully relaxed day.

Late breakfast followed by gift opening. Didn’t we do well! Some truly wonderful gifts from friends who know us so well. Alan chose to open his gifts “later.” :-)

Dinner was a great success if a little later than planned as the cooking instructions for the turkey breast lied. I should have gone with my gut instinct and cooked it in the Aga roasting oven but all’s well that ends well and it was delicious.

Alan opened his gifts after dinner and is a very happy lad :-)

The highlight of the day though was receiving a message and the photos (see blip) from Nikki and Andrew announcing their engagement! Wonderful news and I’m so happy for them. Can’t wait to see them tomorrow (negative LFTs allowing)

I had an inkling an engagement may happen so got ahead of the game and bought a little gift. Quite chuffed about that :-))

Merry Christmas Blip Pals. I Hope you all had the best day possible in the current covid situation xx

PS This entry came up as 26th so I’ve had to delete and re-enter. Apologies to those who’d already commented.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.