Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Happy Christmas

A lovely Christmas day spent with family. Dan arrived early to open his presents and spend the day with us and Michelle spent it with her parents, returning to us in the evening. Dad stayed for the whole day and spoilt us with some lovely presents, including a short break to Edinburgh which he and Dan had kindly bought for us. It will be the first time I've ever visited Scotland so I'm really looking forward to it.
Nick popped over for a bit before dinner and Neil also came over so that he and Chris could visit Sylvia, their mum, in the nursing home. Due to Covid she wasn't allowed out for Christmas.
Unfortunately, the main oven broke while I was cooking dinner but, fortunately I'd already cooked the turkey so I managed to improvise and cook the pigs in blankets and cauliflower cheese on the hob and the roast potatoes in the top oven. The pigs all ended up naked so I wouldn't recommend it! This is the second time that my element has blown on Christmas day.
After dinner and in the evening, we played games until the competitiveness got too much! (I don't know where they get it from!)
I hope you all had a lovely, healthy Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.