Postcards from the Past

Today I received the most amazing present. It wasn't for Christmas but for a special birthday which happened 6 months ago when the children had planned a joint party for Mr isbi and me to celebrate but that had to be postponed till Covid settles down. 
Anyway the gift was an incredible surprise. It is an album made from the many postcards I have sent family over a lifetime of travelling. The front of the postcard on one page and the back, with the message, on the adjacent page. They had been saved by my late mother who never threw away anything we sent her and apparently it was my brother's idea to construct the album which was done by my children, not forgetting my son in law who scanned all the cards. Quite an amazing production and I am incredibly moved. It certainly brought back a few memories, some of which I needed to censor a bit for the current audience ;-)

We have had a great day with the whole family at the farm. Helen and Omar arrived with the twins so there was a repeat gift opening just when we thought it must have all been finished.

As I have a few left, the extra is of Ella being gracious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.