Christmas

The tree and presents. This was a good Christmas. I got Jill a nice camera backpack, a charcuterie set from her favorite amusement park, ornaments, a shirt, and the best thing, a wall calendar with photos of our dogs. I made it on Shutterfly. That was fun.

She got me several books (about the feud between Bette Davis and Joan Crawford, a "Simpsons" cookbook, a cookbook with recipes from the time of Alexander Hamilton), a Washington Post "Democracy Dies in Darkness" T-shirt, a tin of jelly beans with hot pepper flavors, and a model of Holiday World's original train. Holiday World is my favorite amusement park.

My brother got me a U-lock for my bike. It didn't come with an Allen wrench, so I can't attach it to my bike yet. I'll buy one later. I don't exactly need the lock yet.

A friend got me a John Hammond (from "Jurassic Park") figurine. Fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.