Busy bird

This Pin-tailed Whydah is a hyperactive bird. It doesn't stop cheeping and fluttering from branch to branch to knocking on the window, all the time chasing away other birds. It is so difficult to photograph - this is the best of dozens of photos I took. It even dive bombs pigeons and doves!
It's been another misty day today. we wanted to take our sundowners to the benches on the cliff top but decided against it.
We've eaten leftovers today, as one does, enjoyed playing Bananagram, and maybe I'll still get sister and hubby to play Canasta although I think it's unlikely!!
We'll watch the Strictly Come Dancing finals tonight -I know we are behind in SA. Hubby and Sister already know the results but I have managed to ignore all the news clips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.