Hummingbirds in the Snow...

When I woke up this morning there was just a light dusting of snow on the ground. In the next 5 hours we got 6 inches of snow and it is still falling. Of course I went out and broke the ice on the bird bath and made sure the humming bird feeders weren't frozen. As any blipper would do, i then grabbed my camera to try and take some hummers in the snow. I liked the main shot best. The first extra is dark and not in focus but I really liked the snowdrops on the hummers head - at times the snow has been so heavy - none of the hummers could fly straight. In the last extra is a collage of three more hummers...

On a sad note, because of the snow, today's Christmas with my sisters family has been postponed out of safety for everyone. Hopefully the weather will be fine next Sunday as we will try again. Oh, no work tomorrow either as the snow is deeper than the ground clearance of my Honda. Hopefully the roads will be plowed tonight and...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.