Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Happy Days Nonna!

The weather was gorgeous today... 18C not a sigh of wind, not a wave in the surf and in town all so quiet as there was hardly traffic on the streets.

Some people took a dive or swim in the sea... I should have done the same, but wasn't prepaired; just enjoyed an hour in the sun on the beach.

Walking back home I took a souvlaki and there I was greeted by my Godson of 44 years ago... we've met over all these years regularly ofcourse; but I didn't know he worked here today ~  he posed for me that split sec :-) 

In Holland my kids had to change their Christmas plans, as my Benjamin and his fiancee both tested positive on Corona, tomorrow they'll learn what variant infected them, but likely it is the Omicron type... a colleague of my her's infected my DIL. We hope it's no more but coughs and tiredness, as now.


Thank you all lots for your lovely reactions and kind words for Christmas! Likewise I hope you all had dear Christmas reunions and gatherings! And wishing you happy final days of this month and year 2021!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.