Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This is the cute Christmas card I got from my cousins oldest. He'd done it himself in preschool. Cute, isn't it! :)
I'd planned to see the family today, but they had plans in town and I'm still low on energy so I couldn't come with them. One thing to 'just' walk too and from the buss, another all together to walk around town. I couldn't stay for dinner, since I had to fix some things for tomorrow. I'm a bit better since yesterday at least, but not totally myself.
I'm getting one of my windows changed tomorrow. Not so much fun since it's rather cold outside... But, it has to be done and hopefully they're fast. So, today I've cleared the space infront of the window, so I can open it easily when they arrive, between 7-8 in the morning, and removed what were standing on the window sill. I've also removed the frosted plastic 'cover' I have on the inside, to prevent people from looking straight in. 
Tomorrow I'll be with my family again and the little boy and I will be baking some gingerbread cookies together. We've done that several Christmases now, a bit of a tradition. :) And I heard he's looking forward to it. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.