Manny Bianco

By Manny

Best Chrimbo present

Apparently all the cool kids are into molecular perfumes?  Nope, me either.  Roughly, because I don't want to bog you down with science, the molecules bind with your stench to make you smell less like a drain or something.  

Indeed I have notes of Jasmine lingering around with whiffs of amber, much more pleasant than my usual scent of despair and chips.

The best thing though is not the perfume rather the small story on the back, where Keith describes wearing this scent on a bus and being sniffed violently by a burly unshaven guy in high vis jacket and hard hat, hands cover in plaster dust who recalls his love who is working off shore. 

Firstly, lets put aside I smell like a rigger, why on earth would a plasterer be on a bus?  Surely he has a work van or at the very least has a mate with a van.  Secondly do plasterers wear hard hats?  Wouldn't the hat obstruct the skimming of ceilings, and wouldn't you remove your hat when you got on the bus....So many questions. 

Anyway its made me laugh and I am sending my CV to Channel for their marketing team to ponder over.   Covering letter to describe Miss Dior where Bert gets accosted reaching for a frozen prawn ring in the depths of an Iceland freezer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.