On the Chain Bridge

Today F and I went into Llangollen to meet shropshiread and family for a walk along the canal.  We crossed the Chain Bridge which crosses the River Dee from the canal at the Chain Bridge Hotel. It links the canal with Berwyn station on the other side which was very useful years ago when goods travelled on the canal.  It was built in 1815 and is the oldest suspension bridge in the world that is still in use.  It's had extensive repairs carried out in recent years.

Photos were taken and my blip is of checking the results.  My extra is of F and I on the bridge.

We then walked back to their holiday cottage (which is lovely) and we had refreshments before returning home.  They came for tea ,traditional bubble and squeak had to be eaten! 

It's lovely that my brother malcornorton has uploaded his first blip since having his stroke here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.