Hyperion

By Hyperion

Agapanthus in Winter

A busy family day. Looking after two lively children and then this afternoon/evening a family get-together. I didn;t think I would have much time for a blip, so went out early this morning in the garden to take some photos of the seedheads on the white agapanthus. The sunlight was too bright, so I brought one indoors and photographed it against a piece of black card using only the daylight from the window. After cropping it this eveing and making a few minor adjusyments this was the final result. I thiught it was better than the cactus and the christmas tree, which I had considered as an alternative. 
I am getting behind a bit with my Blip-viewing, stars and comments, so I do apologise. I home you have all had a good day. Soon be New Year now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.