Life In Wales

By KarenC

Happy Christmas!

I just wanted to pop in and wish you all a happy Christmas and to thank everyone that's messaged me to check if I'm ok due to my lack of Blipping.

The last few months have been rather stressful with regards to mum's health and I've been spending a lot of time driving up and down the M56 to be with her, run errands, take her for appointments etc., and I just haven't had the time or head space to Blip.

 Att the beginning of December she wasn’t well at all so I took her to A&E and after 10 hours, she was finally admitted and I got home at 4.30am!  She remained in hospital for 3 weeks, and the Occupational Therapist said she wouldn't be discharged until we had additional support at home for her. Her case was passed to Social Services who advised that they couldn't find the additional care, and yet they needed the bed, so I started making my own enquiries and a care home in Rhos on Sea was recommended to me.  It's just 10 minutes drive form us, and luckily they had a room available.  So on Wednesday, I collected her from hospital and took her to the home,  and it's planned that she'll be there for about 4 weeks.

Unfortunately, due to Covid the residents aren't allowed to leave the home, but we did get to visit her this morning to give her her presents.  She said it's very nice, the food is good and she's being well looked after :-)

This afternoon, Rachel, Scott and the girls arrived with Scott's mum and Enzo their new puppy who's 12 weeks old.  We had a lovely day together and they all stayed overnight.   I was very spoilt by Alan who bought me a new camera as well as a coat and a few other things.

I'm not sure I'll be Blipping every day, but I am going to try and get back into it. I hope you're all well, and have had a lovely Christmas x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.