Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Boxing Day

Boxing Day can either be a bit of an anticlimax after the excitement of the ‘Big Day’, or a welcome relief from the pressure of constructing the ‘perfect’ Christmas Day. As I’ve grown older, it’s definitely become the former, and after yesterday’s lunch out courtesy of our lovely neighbours, we decide to have our own version of the festive feast tonight. My extra is our dining table set by Simon ready for the feasting to begin. 

Earlier, the boys complete a circular walk up into the hills behind the bay. Solveig and I, neither of us in the best of health, just manage a short walk from the house. It’s been a lovely quiet day, and now we’ve settled down to whisky tasting (again), chatting, and a game or two. Tomorrow they go home, and as my main there’s a family shot to commemorate our tprecious time together. 

(In response to comments, I’ve changed my main from the original table setting to the family group!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.