Singing in the snow

Woke up to no power and more snow!  When I called to report the power outage, the estimated time that it would be back on was 8:30am. It came on at 8:28am - phew!  I'm usually up around 6am and have coffee after I do my morning stretch, so the first cup of coffee after the power came on tasted soooo good!  Very thankful for the wood stove. 
I caught up on the phone with my cousin and fellow blipper Beaches Doogie then G and I spent time outside clearing snow. It's been snowing lightly all day so will likely have more to shovel tomorrow. This little bird lives on our porch, but I decided to put it out on the stump in the snow to get a blip. :-) 
I haven't had a chance to comment on blips so hopefully will catch up tomorrow. 
Extra: G looks after keeping the birds fed over the winter, and he got a seed star for xmas from the family and hung it up by the feeder. There were plenty of birds enjoying it. I managed to get a shot of a chickadee on it but had to really crop it, so it isn't very clear, but I wanted to record it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.