Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

A White Boxing Day

At 3AM I looked out but no snow.  But there it was -so beautiful- when I woke up at 7:30!  However, I had a 10AM appointment to get a covid PCR before a test in the hospital on Tuesday, so we got ready to drive our 4WD Volvo…(We are from Chicago, after all) but just thought I better call to see if it was open.  It wasn’t.  All cancelled for the day due to “power outage”   So another uncertainty lurks..no big deal if it gets rescheduled….
The sidewalks here keep getting shoveled by restless neighbors…it’s very icy and I’m not allowed to go walking on ice. So just barely stuck my neck out the door.    Maybe tomorrow with yak trax.  So it was a lovely lazy day!   Herb on the other hand worked hard…here he is throwing snow over the side of our roof deck…..then he had to shovel it from where it landed ….3 stories down.
extras: snow on blossoms

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.