Boxing Day

A restless night as I could hear the wind blowing and it had started snowing before I went up to bed.  Awoke to quite a covering. I wanted to go for a walk, but our road was quite icy so I decided to wait a while, and then never got out to walk at all! Invited to daughter’s late afternoon for a Boxing Day buffet, and grandson F kindly picked us up.  A lovely meal plus several glasses of fizz. Had intended to take a family photo, but forgot, so just got this photo of Gladys looking with doe eyes at F as he had food!  Grandson and I trying to secretly arrange a trip for next year after he finishes his exams - the others getting annoyed with us as we weren’t including them in our plans, and they were threatening to find out where we were going and go somewhere better, haha!  Home with nice pressies and a parcel of food too.  Lovely to spend time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.