The second half of life..

By twigs

Remembe these?

I was inspired today to sort a few things and, whilst I hadn't planned on doing so, my years of pre-digital photos became a focus.  Not that I spend much time at all looking through them - it was the act of moving them into a more accessible spot that captured me.  Back in the day I was pretty good at labelling packets of photos with the date and a brief description identifying the location and/or subjects.  Even just reading that information was enough to keep me engaged for a short while.  Still, other tasks called and before I knew it I'd finished a few other things that had needed doing.  Feeling good about what I've achieved today........including putting out feelers for a house sitter later in January.

In COVID news, 34 new cases were reported today, 41 are in hospital and 8 in ICU.  94% of the eligible population are partially vaccinated and 91% fully vaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.