The Fog on the…

..………….Tyneweed…was lifting nicely when I got over to Berwick to pick the little one up this morning. After yesterdays miserable weather it was a lovely winters morning. 

Once home after dropping him at his other Grandparents I went for a quick walk along the prom. My extra was found at the other end of the beach…a stranded seal, hopefully it will survive until high tide this evening.

The COVID testing centre was just opening as I drove past on my way to Berwick…it looked like the Boxing Day sales had just started with folks queuing to get in and was still as busy when I arrived back again half an hour or so later!

Off to the panto later to see Snow White, the boys have booked seats with space around them so hopefully there’ll not be a last minute rush for tickets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.