Cormorant

This morning I decided I need to break through my sloth and get out and do some proper walking, not just to the shops or pub, so I did a wide round of Sydney Park. Not 'around the house' but close to home. Three cormorants were out on their roosts and they posed so nicely for me I stopped to take some shots. They make a great mono subject, being mostly black and having the interesting wing patterns, but then there's the blue eyes. Had to stay!

After that the day filled - lunch at the Banksia Hotel: a bus took us part way there but we needed to do another long walk along a busy highway to get there. Then a long journey home as train services were interrupted. Then a kip followed by shopping and cooking for a cleansing vegie dinner.

So my plans for 'around the home' didn't happen. Still, not a bad day.

Thanks for hosting Laurie54. Stay safe all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.