Meader; 1 frame at a time

By jasonmeader

Mem

I had a lovely visit with my grandmother this evening. We talked for a bit before heading down to the dining hall for an in-house meal. After dinner, and once we returned back to her apartment, she took a gander and a try at combining my father's old (from the 70's) camera strap with mine - I wanted to carry a reminder of his photography days as well as add a retro splash to my camera strap - but to no avail. It can be done but since my strap has a curve in the shoulder part it proves troublesome without causing potential harm to an irreplaceable piece of history or making it look more than a mere hack job. The decision was made to try and find a straight strap and try again rather than test our luck. After the strap project, we sat and continued our chat from earlier before I stepped out to return to my abode.

All in all, it was a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.