Golden Gate Bridge

Before we came over here my son asked me if there was anything in particular l would like to do or see. I would have been perfectly content to just to sit next to him on the sofa for 6 days but realised this would most probably not be acceptable so next best thing "l would like to see the Pacific". So the 26th was the day, we hopped in the car and off we went, it was really, really cold and raining but what the heck, lots of rather moody, misty photos and spreading of arms in exhilaration of the weather and the view.

This is a photo of Golden Gate bridge from a lookout point on the way back, l thought the tail lights of the cars looked like Christmas lights.

When l was 12 and sitting exams to grade me for a place in secondary school one of the questions on the paper was "where is the Golden Gate bridge?", in my childish confidence and ignorance l thought "silly people can't even get the name right, they mean the Pearly Gates" and so of course l wrote down heaven. I am sure to many people that bridge does represent heaven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.