Cobo

We popped down to Cobo just 5 minutes in the car for this. With a break in the rain! Lazy day really, I’ve been setting up my new phone, and doing ‘stuff’ we picked over the roast meats, I’ve boiled up the chicken carcass ready for soup for tea. Cut up the lamb and bagged up in the freezer.
Thinking of my phone I was telling Paige’s mummy ‘oh I had a new phone for Christmas’ but Paige at 5 years old was busy playing and didn’t quite catch what I said, but being such a sweetheart she stopped her playing and came over to me, oh Granny she said, did you get new knees? She had asked me last week what I’d like for Christmas, it had been a particularly bad night and day and she knows anyway so I said, oh I’d like some new knees. Bless her, she’d remembered. But no I didn’t get them. It’s been a long wait, and will be longer yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.