memento

By memento

Phase 3

A holiday season tradition well underway. This one, like the Landrover from two years ago, will be photographed upon completion, painstakingly disassembled by me, packaged up and passed on. I heard the Landrover is currently going through its 7th build. Tonight we mess up my careful arrangement here.

It’s been a quiet one, this Christmas, and that is more than fine with me. Hope yours was good too.

True to form though, I am caring for multiple animals while their owners are doing some risky traveling…tsk….tsk. Love caring for the fish and the leopard gecko, don’t mind the snake, absolutely refuse to go anywhere near the tarantula, except to freshen his water bowl through an air hole with a straw/baster/funnel contraption I’ve devised. The one time I lifted the lid to take his water bowl out with a pair of long tongs, he rather rapidly climbed the glass side to the top. Nearly had another episode.

Best wishes for a better year next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.