MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Spring.... 3

The final part of Spring from Ricter's interpretation of Viv's 'Four Seasons'. Listen here!

A bit of a disaster today with this shot, but I've learnt from it!
This is a long exposure shot taken in daylight using 3 ND8 filters. However, the filters when in the holder have light gaps between them, hence the bokeh effect on the left, I need some black duck/gaffer tape in future to eliminate the light gaps.
Also, either my sensor/lens/filters need a good clean, I can see dust in this picture too.
Finally, I haven't got the exposure quite right, it was freezing on the beach this afternoon, snowing too, so I'll have to practice more in the future.

However, it has been a great day, really productive so far and a new motivating factor which has been a huge help for me! Also I was introduced to a new way to work on-line with a colleague using Google Drive. I already use it for a few bits, but two (possibly more) people can edit the same document at the same time, which was a revelation and a great way to brain-storm!

I also re-wrote my 'Person Spec.' answers for the job application, emailed it to my friend and he emailed back a little later stating "This is quite a transformation. It's gone from the bin to the pile for interview in my opinion...." Now I have to re-write my CV too, but he ha given me some guidance for this. That's my task for later today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.