14 going on 3

A landmark day. The first time we’ve seen our granddaughter since early March 2020. She’s grown and changed just a bit in the interim.

We had a a super time with her, her dad, my first wife and Winnie the dog. It was a lovely gesture on my first wife’s part and I’m so delighted that the former and present Mrs Tryfan get on so well.

Plenty to talk about, she’s interested in crystals so we had quite a discussion about rocks and minerals which is right up my street. Next time she’s going to bring her collection over and I’ll get out my box of rocks that I created as part of my A level geology exam 50 years ago.

We enjoyed Winnie too. We’re considering, yet again, whether to have a dog. We first discussed it in 2011 and have blown hot an cold since then. Perhaps our change in circumstances make this the right time for a dog?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.