Today's Special

By Connections

Little and Big

We've had a lovely sunny day today, after a very cold night -- a low of 10 degrees Fahrenheit / -12 degrees Celsius.

The bright red leaves of this snow-capped Japanese barberry near our front door caught my eye in the sunshine.

There's another "little" in the extras -- a female Dark-Eyed Junco, with all her feathers fluffed up. She's perched on one of the chairs tucked under the snow-laden table on our deck. I didn't take a photo of that table today, but have put one in the extras from yesterday, to give you an idea of how much snow we've had!

"Big" is the photo of Phil shoveling the sidewalk in front of one of our neighbors' homes, as I thought you might enjoy seeing a little more of our neighborhood and the snow-laden evergreens!

Many thanks for all the kind comments, stars, and hearts for my Christmas Day blip! I'll catch up on your journals soon.

Blip 2201
  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.