Naked in the Rain

By taude

Lush Life

We'll chalk this on up to: "Crap, what's on my desk that I can take a photograph of."

I don't get to read nearly enough. Or, I should say, I don't get to be entertained enough by words. Unless, you count all the blogs, photogrpahy tutorials, software development guides, design books, movis, Hulu, etc...that seems to consume my life.

Anyway, this book is written by Richard Price, the guy who wrote that HBO Show, The Wire. The book reads just like an episode of The Wire. It's pretty cool how much the voice of the author resonates in a television show that is put together by a large crew of directors, actors, producers, etc...

Check out his work when you're sitting on a beach. It's a bit deeper than your typical John Grisham beach read crap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.