emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Rainy Day Blues

Such a nothing-y day, seemed to be wandering around in some kind of sleep state where I couldn't concentrate on what I was doing. Seems to be a good mood to get things done in though.

I was strict with my 8am 4ieme class because I was too tired to deal with them messing around. The video I chose was definitely too hard for them and when I told them it was to mark their work I saw fear creep into their eyes. It's really disheartening that kids only want to work if they think it's going to contribute to their end of term grade, I'd never seen this so evidently and I didn't think it was true of my college classes but, sadly, it seems to be the case.

Came home and instead of going back to bed, which I really wanted to do, I got on with my essay and finished it. I even found time to do some grammar exercises and update my blog.

In my 3pm class I separated the three boys who mess around, for the first time I was the type of grumpy teacher I don't want to be. They did however do some work which was nice!

The evening was spent having a quick chat with Bee & Cressy. I'm jealous that Bee, Cressy and Clare will all be reunited without me, but France is good so I can't complain. And it was nice to hear all of their news, even if it wasn't in person.

I blame the rain for any bad mood I may have inflicted on people today!
I'll add a song that cheered me up - even if it has already been cheekily blipped by someone else I know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.