Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Going for a drive.

Another peaceful day in Donegal. The fact that my Aunt and Uncle live in the middle of nowhere does help with that... This morning was spent lazing around the house, Helen and I watched Hop and helped tidy away some of her old toys well, I tried to help and Helen made a bigger mess, so I ended up on babysitting duties/being tortured by a three year old.

We had some brunch, then Marjorie's brother came down with his little girl (we'll just call her, L). I spent my afternoon looking after Helen and L, who spent most of the afternoon driving around in Helen's jeep. Then L's Mum came down with her brother (we'll call him J). The kids had so much fun running around the place and creating mayhem... Here's the 3 of them sitting on the quad. L and J are back home, Marcus and A are working, Marjorie and Helen are watching TV and I'm in the kitchen, it's quiet for the first time in 3 days!

We don't really have any plans for this evening. We'll just have dinner and chill out. Last night we watched Skyfall, even though it was my third time seeing it, I still cried... We're heading home tomorrow, I'll really need to get my head down and make a start on some uni work, as I'm coming back up here with Becca the following weekend. But for now, I'm enjoying the peace...

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.