The Day After Boxing Day

Very much a public holiday, but I have "chores" to do.

The recycling bins for paper are set out at the kerbside by 6:00 a.m. I did wonder if they would be collected. Yes they have been by 6:30 a.m.

Before breakfast, I have cut up the main branches of the lilac tree and cleared the grass area of debris.

I am feeling very satisfied with my progress.

After I prepared breakfast it is time to rearrange the studio. There is much we want to organise to begin the New Year well.

Meanwhile Pat is making necklaces and earrings all individually designed as presents for friends.

In the evening we caught with ‘Call The Midwife’,  ‘Death in Paradise’ and ‘Strictly,.

Fortified by eggnog I then realised that I did not have a Blipfoto for today and quickly took today’s offering.

A Christmas Tree Decoration. I had taken a few of my Lilac cutting skills, but it was not decorated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.