3650 Blips!

I'm so excited to reach 10 years on blip!

I began blipping on the 1st Jan 2012... but the extra day on leap years means my 10th blip-iversary falls just before the New Year. I've blipped every day since starting, and it's the longest I've ever stuck to a New Years resolution so I'm very proud of myself.

Looking back over the years... blip has seen me through a lot! Births, deaths, weddings, new house, cats, holidays... and the big one - all through 12 very long months of Long Covid.

***
Today, we headed out for a walk over the hills near our house. I was disappointed at first that it was foggy and soggy for the photo I wanted to take for the big day... but then it feels like making the best of the weather and taking photos despite the fog is very much in the spirit of blipping! I'd planned to get a shot on the drone camera, but the weather didn't oblige - and I'm happy with the alternative jumping shot :-)

My necklace says 'Keep Going' which is a bit of a mantra for me in tough times especially.

Here's to another 10 years - hopefully with good health, and a lot of adventures ahead... but whatever the future brings I'll take it one day at a time, and keep on blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.