Day 142 "NN" - Boxing day

Day 3 of Christmas for us!
Today Christmas Lunch - or as they say here Christmas Dinner at Mum and Dad's at Roachside. This time with Turkey and all the trimmings. 
I think we were 13 people with all siblings, respective kids and mothers.
I managed to secure the wing for me, juicy meat that would usually not make it on a plate ... so I was very pleased to skip the rather dry breast this year.
It was again a lot of food and drink involved and I spent the afternoon in front of the fire with the obligatory running TV and the remote in the hands of a random zapper ...
I ended up watching Paddington Bear and 80 days around the world while I finished my knitting project.
We had supper there as well, which was cheese, meat and fresh scones which was lovely. 
We stayed further on and were the last to leave.

It was an ultra relaxed day.

Blipping Roachside - Neil is in the window waving by the way 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.