Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

A glimpse of sunlight

After another gloomy day when I wasn't too bothered about going out, until late this afternoon when I looked up from my sewing to see a very welcome burst of sunlight lighting up the trees on the boundary of our terrace. I sloshed through the squidgy lawn to hang over the garden fence for this shot, it was well worth some mud! 

Extra: Then I decided I'd better get some proper daylight and on the other side of the road between the houses opposite I saw more evidence that the sun is still with us, somewhere. 

Thank you all for your very kind comments, hearts and stars, especially for my 300th blip. This is terrific community! 

Stay safe all, the Zoe Covid app records nearly 190,000 new cases per day, which is appalling and not to be taken lightly, although Johnson et all seem happy enough with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.