1001 Movies

The laziest of days - and so very welcome. I don’t think I got out my jammies all day. A present opening together and what terrific and well chosen gifts. And that was just the ones I gave her obviously, ho ho! But for me, Gavin Francis’s book on Islands. A Sonos Roam. And even a bottle of Sailor Jerry. I think I may be expected to go back to sea at some point.
Later, Encounter with Riz Ahmed. I liked it very much up to a point, but I have a real antipathy to stupid gun fights where a car with our hero aboard is sprayed with automatic weapons fire while he reverses away and then executes a three point turn, crawls out and hides behind one of the wheels while bullets crash all around and then fires his revolver at his hidden assailant who is instantly hit. Unless you’re James Bond or a Superhero, it sucks. I have spake! Spaken. Spoke? Spoken! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.