Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Respite

I took the opportunity of the break in the rain to make a trip to the post office. When I arrived, a couple of Franciscan monks had just left the building (or perhaps they just happened to be standing near the door) and I resisted the urge to say, "Hey, brothers!"... I might have if they hadn't been engaged with someone else. 

After I dropped off the post card, I headed up 18th to Castro to come home. I stopped to take a picture of a bus stop in which a man was sitting alone, and composed a photo from across the street of the bus stop and the building which it sits in front of... it's almost centered directly under a bay window and a peak in the roof above that. Someone entered the frame just as I took the photo, and at the time, I thought it ruined the photo. When I got home, however, I discovered that the person who entered the frame was one of the Franciscan monks, reaching out to take the hand of the man in the bus stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.