We Won’t Get A Chance To Ask Her About It

As we were having breakfast and chatting with Dad he was telling us how he had a photograph album that belongs to my aunt who is in a care home with dementia with some pictures from her lifetime including their childhood.

It was lovely to see the pictures of Dad and his siblings as youngsters, but also really interesting to see my aunts travels especially these pictures from her visit to Washington dated 28th August 1963. A quick Google confirmed what I suspected, that the timing coincided with the Martin Luther King “I have a dream” civil rights rally and it seems my aunt was actually there! It is such a shame that we will be unlikely to get a chance to ask her about it or the rest of her obviously interesting life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.