Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Christmas mark 2

Today the travellers made it back from the other grandparents very happy and full of fun.
They came here on arrival and we opened presents and had a cheery afternoon. Ali, Stuart and Josie came over too. E opened presents and generally had fun.
I think my best moment was seeing my two son in laws laughing together in the kitchen while amusing baby Josie. You can't choose your family but I'm rather happy with the way mine get on with each other.
Isobel was thrilled when she opened her final present. "Finally", she said, "finally a ukulele! I think she was pleased.
We had pizza all round then K & J headed home to make Eilidh's requested three tier cake. The girls had a bath here so it would have been straight to bed when they got home. What a hectic life style, but they manage it well.

Keep safe and well folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.