SMLP

By SMLP

Porkie

It’s the second photo this week which includes a pork pie (not just any old pork pie, it’s an M&S pork pie….as they used to say in the adverts)
Weirdly though, it had no jelly.

It’s also the first photo I took with my new phone.
I was going to blip something else but I was chuffed with the focus on this with the blurry background.
….and I love pork pies, as does son-in-law.

Young HK guest however doesn’t really eat cold food.
He had a bowl of spicy rice for lunch, then went and heated a slice of pork pie in the microwave and declared it to be really nice.

I’ll take his word for it. No way am I microwaving a pork pie!!

In the afternoon, I took him to a friend’s home so he could practice on their piano.
He’s beyond grade 8 and working towards a performance diploma.

I was astounded at how good he was. He’s only 15.
He’s in the extra. That was going to be my main blip but I prefer the pie :)

Earlier in the day, two daughters and I hit the sales at Elliot’s Fields in Rugby. Nice girlie morning.

Ended the day with the six of us playing Codenames.
Girls vs boys.
Girls lost last time but won this evening - whoop whoop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.