Little Cherries in the Snow

We woke up to more snow today, and it never melted completely, but the little bit of thaw put a sheet of ice on the roads. Ugh. I am most concerned about the icy roads because they will last through tomorrow, and our son has a doctor's appointment across town to have his staples removed tomorrow. His sister plans to drive him because his wife is too afraid to drive in the snow. I sure hope all goes well for them.

I had a virtual doctor appointment today because I still have this terrible cough which is jarring my hip in ways it doesn't want to go. Ugh. We decide to change from the cough suppressant to an antihistamine; the nasal drip is likely causing the hacking cough. I hope it works! I am so ready to have this cough gone.

My son and I finished up the year-end financial decisions for our business; it feels good to be done. The bonuses we were able to give the employees turned out exactly as we wanted. It is always a struggle with a C corporation since we want to be at a zero balance at the end of the year, so we don't have any business taxes. The trick is to make sure we have income coming in after the first of the year to keep the business going strong. Yikes.

This photo was taken through the living room window so the tinted glass affected the coloring.

I hope you are healthy and enjoying the last days of 2021.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.