Feeding Frenzy

Wet, wet, wet and windy. We had arranged to have coffee with our neighbour, so suitably clad in wet weather gear we headed to the Sports Pavillion cafe.

Suitably refreshed and warmed up we parted company and L and I headed up to the Deli while M went back home. L popped into the Newsagents and while I was outside searching for my mask I spotted the notice in the window (extra). I decided to stay outside!!

We walked home along the beach. The rain had lessened a bit by then but it was never completely dry. As usual I lost a glove, a black one, and as the beach was covered with seaweed it was quite a task …… eventually I found it and then walked on to the end of the beach where I spotted quite a number of Sanderlings gathered at the edge of the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.