Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I had planned for today, but then I begun to read and could hardly put the book away, so that was that... I'm nearly finished. I think I've read about 700 pages today. It's one of my fav writers, Patrick Rothfuss, and the second book in his series 'The kingkiller chronicles'. He wrote this one in 2011 and is now beginning to write the third and last part. It's been a long wait, but at least he's beginning to finish it. That is the difficulty with a trilogy, I think... If you stop writing after the second book it must be challenging to keep going after so many years. But, at least he is. I have another trilogy with the last book missing, on my bookshelf. I don't think the author will ever finish writing it.
But, since there's another book coming I thought I'd re-read the second one and forgot how good it was, and how difficult it is to stop reading...

Yesterday I packed my paper stars in a box, and this is now my display for the end of the year and into next. It's nice with the fairy lights when it's still so dark outside. :)
I've also begun to write down the recipe for the Christmas cake. I promised to make it next year too, since the whole family liked it so much. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.