New reality day 519

My current project outside work.

Tomorrow last working day of the year 2021! We only have customers for 2 employees tomorrow, the rest will have an extra day off.

We always get customers "on point". The best seller will get the first to arrive aso. We measure yesterday and the previous week. So the point changes all the time. Today we we were told that the last two days will follow "power point" system. Who ever makes a sale will go to top on point. And the two best will have to work tomorrow.

I was the best one today, so I'll have to work tomorrow. It kind of feels like a punishment at this time, but as we work on commission naturally it a possibility to earn.

We continue Roadshows next year. I'm booked to Hämeenlinna (city about 100km from my house). We'll be there for 3 days. The previous weekend we'll be in training in Saimaa. I feel sorry for my husband who will be taking care of the dogs so much by himself. It doesn't feel fair, but then again, it's a great opportunity for me. And I'm really honored to be included as I am so new in all this. But I know it will be tiring.

It's a funny feeling I have about my job. First of all I love it. Secondly it's quite tiring and consuming at times. I wanna be good at it, so I sometimes feel I have a lot to prove, (it's a mens world mostly). And then I know I've only done it for 4 months and I should give myself some time progress in time. I just don't wanna fail in it and that makes me feel vulnerable. (This felt like self therapy :-) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.