Beinghere

By Beinghere

41 Marzipans Chocolates

My youngest son, Grant, is 41 tomorrow, so I’ve made his favourite chocolates for him, all 41 of them.
Forty-one, scary! Don’t know how he can be that age. I don’t feel old enough for my youngest to be that age. Although my achey body tells a different story.
It rained heavily all morning, and since I was so tired last night, I just stayed in bed until almost noon. I got up to feed Geordie at his usual time and put the heating on, but went back to bed.
After I had made Grant’s chocs the rain had stopped so we went out for a walk, then came back through the park to throw balls for a while.
Suzy popped along after tea for a catch-up, then it was time for wine and chocolates - Again! It’s a hard life !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.